Meet The Team

Your team of professionals

Joanne Thackeray
Finance Director

Joanne joined Stanwell in 1991 in the Finance dept becoming Company Secretary in 1992.  Responsible for the Finance dept and all financial matters.

Email: joanne@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Jonathan Whitwam
Commercial Director

Jonathan joined the company in 1998 as a stores assistant and was promoted to Stores Manager in 2000. In 2015 became Commercial Director responsible for all Purchasing and Internal Sales functions within Stanwell.

Email: jonathan@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Doug Gorton
Business Development & Technical Director

Doug joined Stanwell in 2001 responsible for the majority of UK Sales and providing technical support. Doug has helped Stanwell bring innovative solutions to the industry and is responsible for ensuring that the new products and services Stanwell provide meet our customer’s requirements.

Email: doug@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

John Scully
General Manager

John joined Stanwell in 2012 and was promoted to his present role in 2017.  He is responsible for the day to day running of the companies’ production facility.

Email: john@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Steve Hart
Business Development Manager 

Steve joined us in 2006, responsible for overseas sales development.  Originally with ITT Flojet on overseas sales Steve has worked in the brewing industry for many years.

Email: steve@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Adam Walton
Research and Development Manager

Adam joined Stanwell in 2018 as research and Development Manager. Adam has a degree in Mechanical Engineering and has previously worked as design engineer in the power and industrial machine industries. Adam is responsible for the design and development of new products.

Email: adam@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Robert Shaw
Quality Manager

Rob joined Stanwell Technic as Quality Manager in 2018 Rob has previously worked in the printing industry. Starting off as a Lithographic Printer. From there he moved into management eventually being responsible for a £13 million plant. Rob brings his key skills of detail and coordination to the Stanwell operation and is also responsible for the ISO Certification.

Email: rob@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Daniel Clarkson
Sales & Purchasing Coordinator

Daniel started in 2009 working on the shop floor, but was promoted to his current role in 2010. He is responsible for entering orders and ensuring timely delivery of goods from suppliers.
 
Email: daniel@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Teresa Power
Finance Assistant

Teresa joined Stanwell in 2004 as a temporary finance assistant, later being promoted to her present position. She is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the finance dept.

Email: teresa@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Daniel Jenkinson
Service Coordinator

Daniel started in 2014 on the workshop floor and was promoted to his current position in 2017. Daniel’s responsibilities include co-ordinating the installation and service of compressors using our network of engineers.

Email: service@stanwelltechnic.co.uk
 

Matthew Koncewiz
Office Administrator

Matthew joined Stanwell Technic in June 2019 as Office administrator. He is responsible for processing customer orders and assisting with customer enquiries as well of general day-to-day operations within a sales/ purchasing capacity.

Email: sales@stanwelltechnic.co.uk